Hello June, where is summer?!

Currently docked at Copenhagen with another turnaround. Yep, that’s pretty much what the whole itinerary is going to be like for Baltic season.

Copenhagen – Oslo – Sea day – Warnemunde – Sea day – Talinn – St. Petersburg – St. Petersburg – Helsinki – Stockholm – Sea day – Copenhagen

Eat.Rest.Repeat. I’m currently having a good time enjoying the beauty of Scandinavia but it is still too cold. 11 degrees in June?! I want to wear dresses and not be in pants all the time 😧

Anyway I’m beginning to feel a little jaded. Can’t wait to have proper Malaysian food or at least some spicy Asian food (*hint Tomyam!) when I get back. I know it’s ungrateful for me to feel this way but hey, we’re only human. I don’t particularly miss going back to the humidity and the heat but there are some things which I miss like lazy weekends and catching up with family and friends. There’s just so much you can do onboard. 

Still, I’m having lots of fun. Can’t wait to be home but also still have lots to explore.

Til then, signing off!

Leave a Reply

