#Shiplife Series: 14 Days to Go!

Two more weeks. 14 Days and I’m freaking out because who wouldn’t?

I’m allowed 2 pieces of luggage so long they’re within 62″ linear. So I went and bought another medium sized Delsey luggage (equivalent to a 24″  I think). After putting the two bags together, I felt they might be a bit too big for a teeny sized cabin.

Take away one bag and I’m left with a very full suitcase (could be over the limit of 23 kgs even). How?! I don’t want to bring something too bulky and make my room mate hate me. But the  guidelines did say 2…(huge dilemma here). People online advised to pack light (eg. bring a rolling duffel, not too many clothes etc.) but a rolling duffel most lightly won’t be as durable compared to the standard luggage plus since I have no idea which ship I’ll be transferred to once  I finish my training – it might be somewhere hot or cold so I’ll need like summer wear & sweaters.

I’ve been slowly putting stuff into my “To Bring” pile and it’s definitely getting bigger. Plus so much stuff I’ve yet to buy – work shoes, stockings, belt, medicine etc. Oh lordy!

On top of that I’ll have to pack everything as I’ll be leaving KL at the same time which adds a huge chunk of stress to my already stressful situation lol. Okay, super sleepy and tired after stressing myself over I’m just going to sleep now.

Talk about being excited.

Leave a Reply

