#Shiplife Series – Prologue: Documentations.

In my previous post I mentioned that I had yet to undergo my medical check. Finally it was done and I have all the required documents ready! To sum things up what I needed to submit was:

  1. An ENG1 medical certificate (for seafarers)
  2. A US C1/D crew visa
  3. A certificate of good conduct issued by the Malaysian government

After about a month I finally managed to complete everything, would have been sooner if I could manage to get myself an earlier interview slot at the U.S. embassy but nope.

Pretty psyched now and can’t wait to receive a ship assignment! Will definitely split the whole application process into different blog and vlog entries so watch this space! Your girl is going to the sea!

Leave a Reply

